Not My Mother’s Journey- Book Review

Not My Mother’s Journey by Heather St. Aubin-Stout had me absorbed from the beginning!  I found myself reliving my own breast cancer journey with tears, laughter, fear and finally freedom. Freedom that I am at peace with my decisions. The layman explanation of medical terminology was superb and she did not sugar coat the family scene. Each time they all had a glass of wine I found myself right there with them! On page 92, Heather made me realize that I was not the only one that said prayers of gratitude for those prayer warriors. I loved how the story brought us up close and personal into Heather’s life, the good and the bad!

-Katheryn Harlan

Though Healing Eyes is honored to partner with Heather and we are looking forward to the book signing on Thursday May 19th at Taste Full Beans in downtown Hickory. We hope you’ll join us in welcoming author Heather St. Aubin-Stout to Hickory over some wine, cheese, and an excellent read!

This entry was posted in T.H.E. Happenings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment